Ellie Goulding announces “Halcyon Days” and deluxe version


Ellie Goulding is returning with fresh music on August 27th with the 10-track Halcyon Days as well as Halcyon Days Deluxe, a special edition that will also include the U.K. singer-songwriter’s deluxe edition of her sophomore album Halcyon.

Halcyon Days features collaborations with Madeon (“Stay Awake”), DJ Fresh (“Flashlight”), and Nate Ruess from fun., who wrote “Goodness Gracious” especially for Goulding. The release also includes Ellie’s cover of Alt-J’s “Tessellate.” Los Angeles hitmaker Greg Kurstin produced Halcyon Days‘ lead-off track, the beautifully dramatic “Burn,” which is available on Goulding’s SoundCloud now.

Click here for the video of “Burn.”


Halcyon Days Deluxe also includes Goulding’s platinum selling single “Anything Could Happen” and “I Need Your Love,” the Calvin Harris collaboration which recently went gold and currently sits at 13* on the Top 40 radio chart.  Goulding’s sophomore disc Halcyon debuted in the Top 10 on the Billboard 200 upon its release late last year. Entertainment Weekly called Goulding “exactly the kind of art-pop outsider we like to import from the U.K.” and the The New York Times described Halcyon as “a deeply felt swirl of synthesizers, piano and slowly building crescendos.” “The hooks always go to town, and her voice mates gorgeously with electronics,” raved Rolling Stone.




Goulding is currently on the road playing arenas with Bruno Mars on his Moonshine Jungle Tour through August 15th. Her summer tour schedule also includes a stop at Lollapalooza on August 3rd. Goulding has sold ten million singles and three million albums worldwide.

Halcyon Days:




1) Burn


2) Goodness Gracious


3) You My Everything


4) Hearts On Chains


5) Stay Awake – Ellie Goulding & Madeon


6) Got It Under Control


7) Flashlight – Ellie Goulding & DJ Fresh


8) How Long Will I Love You


9) Tessellate [Alt-J cover]


10) Midas Touch – Ellie Goulding x BURNS




Halcyon Days Deluxe:




1) Don’t Say A Word


2) My Blood


3) Anything Could Happen


4) Only You


5) Halcyon


6) Figure 8


7) Joy


8) Hanging On


9) Explosions


10) I Know You Care


11) Atlantis


12) Dead In The Water


13) I Need Your Love – Calvin Harris feat. Ellie Goulding


14) Hanging On – feat. Tinie Tempah


15) Lights


16) Ritual


17) In My City


18) Without Your Love


19) Burn


20) Goodness Gracious


21) You My Everything


22) Hearts On Chains


23) Stay Awake – Ellie Goulding & Madeon


24) Got It Under Control


25) Flashlight – Ellie Goulding & DJ Fresh


26) How Long Will I Love You


27) Tessellate [Alt-J cover]


28) Midas Touch – Ellie Goulding x BURNS





Leave a Reply

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>